So here I am again…after another absence.

I’ve been going through a lot of private struggles lately. The enemy has certainly been trying his best to get to me. It’s only been through prayer, support from Christian friends and most of all, God’s mercy and grace that I’ve come through…though not without a few scars.

God didn’t promise us an easy life after salvation. But He did promise to always be there. Even if we can’t ‘feel’ Him, even if it seems He’s forgotten about us, even when we think we aren’t worthy to approach Him.

These are all lies satan whispers to us. The enemy can’t read our minds, but he can ‘suggest’ these things to us. Sometimes, it can be so subtle, we don’t even realize what’s happening until we’ve succumbed into believing it. It’s one of the tactics he uses to get to us, and quite frankly, one of the easiest for him to employ. He knows human nature and all the right buttons to push. Remember the Garden of Eden? All he had to do was make Adam and Eve think God might be holding out on them and that was it for the rest of the human race.

And the enemy never gives up trying to bring you down; even mature Christians can fall for his lies, given the right circumstances, though I do want to state that mature Christians usually already know about and know how to deal with such attacks.

One way to defend yourself is to put on the Armor of God: Ephesians 6: 11-18

I suggest that you put the armor on upon waking and before rising.  Just begin with a simple prayer, then deliberately put on each piece:

I put on myself the Helmet of Salvation to protect my mind from any attacks of the enemy.

I place the Breastplate of Righteousness to guard my heart.

I put on the Girdle of Truth, that I may stand in the day, and

I shod my feet with the Sandals of Peace, that I will walk where You lead.

And I take up the Shield of Faith, which protects me from all fiery darts from the enemy.

Finally, I pick up the Sword of the Spirit, which is Your Word.

Not only have I had to deal with personal attacks, but some that came from others, mostly to  cause me to question and doubt. I’ll be posting about one in particular, as it entailed serious study and discussion with others.

